fb    

CALENDAR - Reverse chronological: (Updated 10/2/16)

Friday, January 7, 2017, 7:30-10pm
Miles Memorial Playhouse
Fireside at the Miles Concert Series
Nick Mancini Organ Trio - The Long Game CD Release
1130 Lincoln Blvd
Santa Monica CA 90403
$10 adults / $5 students, seniors and under 17

Thursday, December 15, 2016, 7:00-10:00pm
Delta H Design
Nick Mancini Organ Trio - Live Video and CD Recording
13900 Marquesas Way #6005
Marina Del Rey CA 90292
310.581.2331
No Cover / Call for parking and entry details

Saturday Nov 12-19, 2016
Turner Classic Movies Cruise
Jennifer Keith Sextet

Saturday, October 30, 2016, 7:30-10pm
E Spot Lounge
Nick Mancini Organ Trio - The Long Game CD Release
4349 Tujunga Ave
Studio City CA 91604
818.769.0905
$15 cover

Thursday, October 27, 2016 8pm-11pm
California Institute of Abnormalarts (CIA)
Translucent Ham Sandwich Band
11334 Burbank Blvd
North Hollywood CA 91601
$10 Cover

Sunday, October 23, 2016, 6:00-9:00p
Las Perlas Tequila Bar
Nick Mancini Latin Jazz Trio
107 E 6th St
Downtown LA 90014
213.988.8355
No Cover

Monday, October 17, 2016, 9:00p-12 midnight
Blue Whale Bar
Ben Powell and Friends - Jazz Violinist CD Release
Weller Court, 3rd floor
123 astronaut E.S. Onizuka St
Downtown LA
$10 cover

Saturday, October 15, 2016, 9:00pm
Hotel Cafe
Jim Bianco - CD Release
1632 1/2 N. Cahuenga Blvd
Hollywood CA 90028
Contact for admission prices
production@hotelcafe.com

Wednesday October 12, 2016, 6:00-9:00pm
Lighthouse Cafe
Bruce Lett trio
Nick Mancini - vibes
Kendal Kay - drums
30 Pier Ave
Hermosa Beach CA 90254
310.376.9833
No Cover

Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 10:00p-1:00a
The OffBeat Bar
Matt Yeakley/Nick Mancini 4tet - Music from the 60’s
6316 York Blvd
Highland Park CA 90042
No Cover - great hang

Saturday, October 8, 2016, 7:00pm-10:00pm
E Spot Lounge
Frank Fontaine Group
4349 Tujunga Ave
Studio City CA 91604
818.769.0905
$15 cover

Friday, October 7, 2016, 8:00pm-11:00pm
Don The Beachcomber
Big Sandy
Jennifer Keith Sextet
16278 Pacific Coast Hwy
Huntington Beach CA 92649
$20 General Admission

Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 8:00-9:00pm
TRiP
Nick Mancini Organ Trio - The Long Game CD Release
Julian Coryell Organ Trio
2101 Lincoln Blvd
Santa Monica CA, 90405
Contact for Admission Prices

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 8:00-11:00pm
Ace Hotel Theater
How We Do - Gilles Peterson Birthday Celebration
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson Large Ensemble w/
Bilal, Sa-Ra, Kamasi Washington, Nai Palm and George Clinton
$10 General Admission

Fri Aug 12, 2016 6-8p
Jazz at LACMA
Nick Mancini Organ Trio
5905 Wilshire Blvd
LA CA
FREE!!

Mon Aug 1, 2016 5:30-7:30p
Festival of Arts
Evan Stone Trio
650 Laguna Canyon Rd
Laguna Beach CA
Call for Admission

Sun July 24, 2016 7pm
Levitt Pavilion Pasadena
Louie Cruz Beltran
85 E. Holly St
Pasadena CA
FREE!!

Mon July 18, 2016 5:30-7:30p
Festival of Arts
Evan Stone Trio
650 Laguna Canyon Rd
Laguna Beach CA
Call for Admission

Fri July 1, 2016 6-8p
Jazz at LACMA
Danny Janklow Group
5905 Wilshire Blvd
LA CA
FREE!!

Sun June 26, 2016 6-9p
Las Perlas Tequila Bar
Nick Mancini Latin Jazz Trio
6th St @ Main St
Downtown LA
No Cover

Thur June 23, 2016 6-7:30p
Descanso Gardens
Music on the Main
Danny Janklow Group
1418 Descanso Dr.
La Canada CA
Park Admission Price

Tue June 21, 2016 7-11p
Typhoon Restaurant
Jaques Voyemant Septet
3221 Donald Douglas Loop S
Santa Monica CA
Call for Admission

Fri June 17, 2016 7-8:30p
Brand Library Plaza Series
Vardan Ovsepian Quintet
1601 West Mountain St
Glendale CA
FREE!!

Fri June 10, 2016 7:30-11p
Don the Beachcomber
Jennifer Keith Sextet
16278 Pacific Coast Hwy
Huntington Beach CA
$10 Cover

Wed June 8, 2016 7-10p
Lighthouse Cafe
Lett/Mancini/Dutz
31 Pier Ave
Hermosa Beach CA
No Cover

Sun June 5, 2016 5-7p
Cypress Ridge Golf Club
Nick Mancini/Bill Cunliffe Duo
780 Cypress Ridge Pkwy
Arroyo Grande CA
Call for Admission Prices

Mon May 30, 2016 10p-1a
7 Grand
Katisse Buckingham Oddsemble
515 W 7th St
Downtown LA
No Cover

Sun May 29, 2016 6-9p
Las Perlas Tequila Bar
Nick Mancini Latin Jazz Trio
6th St @ Main St
Downtown LA
No Cover

Fri May 27, 2016 9p-midnight
Blue Whale
Danny Janklow Group “Elevation”
CD Soft Release
123 astronaut E.S. Onizuka St
LA CA
(2nd St b/wn Los Angeles and San Pedro)
$10 Cover

Fri May 13, 2016 8pm
E Spot Lounge, Vitellos
Max Haymer Group
4349 Tujunga Ave
Studio City CA
www.espotlounge.com
Call For Admission Prices

Sun April 24, 2016 6pm
LA College of Music (LACM)
John Daversa Big Band
“Kaleidoscope Eyes” CD Release show
The Garage, LACM
370 S Fair Oaks Ave
Pasadena CA 91105
www.johndaversa.com
$26.62-$31.74

Sun April 24, 2016 2pm MATINEE
LA College of Music (LACM)
John Daversa Big Band
“Kaleidoscope Eyes” CD Release show
The Garage, LACM
370 S Fair Oaks Ave
Pasadena CA 91105
www.johndaversa.com
$26.62-$31.74

Sat April 23, 2016 8pm
LA College of Music (LACM)
John Daversa Big Band
“Kaleidoscope Eyes” CD Release show
The Garage, LACM
370 S Fair Oaks Ave
Pasadena CA 91105
www.johndaversa.com
$26.62-$31.74

Fri April 8, 2016 7pm
Don The Beachcomber
Jennifer Keith Sextet
15 Crystal Cove
Newport Beach CA
www.thebeachcombercafe.com
No Cover

Sun March 27, 2016 11:30a-2p
The Federal Bar (NoHo)
John Storie/Nick Mancini duo
5303 Lankershim Blvd
North Hollywood CA
http://nh.thefederalbar.com
No Cover

Mon March 21, 2016 9pm
The Falls Lounge
Matt Yeakley Group - Jam Session House Band
626 S Spring St
LA CA
www.thefallslounge.com
No Cover

Sun March 13, 2016 4pm
Neighborhood Church Pasadena
Reflections: Love and Longing
Part of Schubertiad Concert Series
vocally driven classical chamber music
301 N Orange Grove Blvd
Pasadena CA 91103
https://www.facebook.com/events/1052690278120344/
$20 admission

Mon Feb 29, 2016 9pm
Blue Whale
LA Jazz Collective Monthly Residency
Matt Politano Trio
Nick Mancini Storyteller Chamber
123 astronaut E.S. Onizuka St
DTLA
www.bluewhalemusic.com
www.lajazzcollective.org
$10 Cover

Sun Feb 21, 2016 3:30-5p (1 set)
“Jazzoo” Living Desert Zoo
Nick Mancini Quartet feat: Afton Hefley
“The Lady and The Hamp”
A Tribute to Ella Fitzgerald and Lionel Hampton
47900 Portola Ave, Palm Desert, CA 92260
http://www.livingdesert.org/event/jazzoo/
$45 non-members / $35 members

Sat Feb 20, 2016 7pm one set
Hong Kong Inn
Nick Mancini Jazz Showcase
435 E Thompson
Ventura CA
http://www.hongkonginn.com
$10 Cover

Thur Feb 18, 2016 9pm
The Edison
Jennifer Keith Sextet
108 W 2nd St #101
DTLA
www.theedisondowntown.com
No Cover

Wed Feb 17, 2016 10pm-1am
Caņa Rum Bar
Nick Mancini Group
714 W Olympic Blvd (Enter on Flower)
DTLA
www.canarumbar.com
No Cover (dress code)

Sun Feb 14, 2016 6-9pm
Las Perlas
Nick Mancini Trio
107 E 6th St
DTLA
http://213nightlife.com/lasperlas
No Cover

Sat Jan 30, 2016 7p
Miles Playhouse
Greg Poreé Group
1130 Lincoln Blvd Santa Monica CA
http://www.smgov.net/departments/ccs/milesplayhouse/
call for admission prices

Fri Jan 29, 2016 8-10p
E Spot Lounge
Nick Mancini Group
feat: Afton Hefley
4349 Tujunga Ave, LA CA
www.espotlounge.com
$15 + minimum purchase

Thurs Jan 28, 2016 7-10p
Squashed Grapes
Lett/Mancini/Dutz - CD Release!!
2351 E Main St
Ventura CA 93003
www.squashedgrapes.com
No Cover !!
All Ages

Sun Jan 24, 2016 10p-1a
Seven Grand
Nick Mancini Organ Group
feat: Brian Charette (NYC)
515 W 7th St, DTLA
www.sevengrandbars.com
No Cover!!

Sun Jan 24, 2016 4-6p
Alva’s Showroom
San Gabriel Seven
feat: Nick Mancini and Ingrid James
1417 W 8th St San Pedro CA
www.alvasshowroom.com
call for admission prices

Sat Jan 23, 2016 2p
Boathouse Collective
San Gabriel Seven
feat: Nick Mancini and Ingrid James
1640 Pomona Ave Costa Mesa CA
www.boathousecollective.com
No Cover!!

Wed Jan 20, 2016 10p-1a
Caña Rum Bar
Nick Mancini Organ Group
feat: Brian Charette (NYC)
714 Olympic Blvd, DTLA
www.canarumbar.com
No Cover!!

Tues Jan 12, 2016 8:30p
Foundry 616
Nick Mancini Trio
616 Harris St. Ultimo, Sydney Australia
www.foundry616.com.au

Fri Jan 8, 2016 7-10p
Jazz Upstairs
Nick Mancini Trio
Brisbane Australia
www.jazzqueensland.com
$15/$10 Students

Thurs Jan 7, 2016 6-10p
Brisbane Jazz Club
Jazz Singers Jam Night
Brisbane Australia
www.brisbanejazzclub.com.au
$15/$10 Cover

Sat Jan 2-5, 2016
Ted Atkatz Percussion Seminar (TAPS)
Adelaide Australia
www.tedatkatz.com

Mon Dec 28 8-11p
Typhoon Restaurant
Late Night Jazz Orchestra
feat: Nick Mancini
3221 Donald Douglas Loop S. LA CA
www.typhoon.biz
No Cover!!

Sun Dec 27 7p-10p
Vibrato Grille and Jazz
Joel Virgil Group
2930 Beverly Glenn Cir. LA CA
www.vibratogrilljazz.com
No Cover!!

Wed Dec 23 9p-midnight
Blue Whale
Elliott Deutsch Big Band
feat: Nick Mancini
123 Astronaut Onizuka St, DTLA
www.bluewhalemusic.com
$10

Sat Dec 19 8p-midnight
Sky Room
Jennifer Keith Sextet
40 S Locust Ave
Long Beach CA 90802
FREE!!

Thurs Dec 17 10p-1a
Caña Rum Bar
Nick Mancini Group
714 Olympic Blvd, DTLA
www.canarumbar.com
No Cover!!

Tues Dec 15 7-9-30p
Bogies
Nick Mancini Organ Trio w/ Danny Janklow
32001 Agoura Rd
Westlake Village Center CA 91361
Call for admission prices
http://www.bogies-bar.com

Mon Dec14 9p-1a
The Falls Lounge
Matt Yeakley Monday Night Jam Session
feat: Nick Mancini
626 S Spring St DTLA
www.thefallslounge.com
No Cover!!

Sun Dec 6 12-3p
Perch
Jesse Palter Quartet
448 S Hill St, DTLA
www.perchla.com
No Cover!!

Thurs Dec 3 6:30-9:30p
Stella Bar
Kyle Crane Trio
6372 W Sunset Blvd, LA CA
www.stellabarra.com
No Cover!!

Sun Nov 29 10p-1a
Seven Grand
Nick Mancini Group
515 W 7th St, DTLA
www.sevengrandbars.com
No Cover!!

Sun Nov 22 12-3p
Perch
Jesse Palter Quartet
448 S Hill St, DTLA
www.perchla.com
No Cover!!

Thurs Nov 19 8-9:30p
E Spot Lounge
Aubrey Logan
4349 Tujunga Ave, LA CA
www.espotlounge.com
$20 + minimum purchase

Wed Nov 18 10p-1a
Caña Rum Bar
Nick Mancini Trio
714 Olympic Blvd, DTLA
www.canarumbar.com
No Cover!!

Thurs Nov 12 9p-midnight
Blue Whale
Mancini vibes/piano Duo Residency 3 of 3
feat: Otmaro Ruiz and John Beasley
123 Astronaut Onizuka St, DTLA
www.bluewhalemusic.com
$10

Sat Nov 7, 8p
Alva’s Showroom
Lado B with Catina de Luna and Otmaro Ruiz CD RELEASE
1417 W. Eighth Street
San Pedro CA 90732
https://www.facebook.com/events/862661413812957/
$20

Fri Nov 6 8-midnight
Sky Room
Jennifer Keith Sextet
40 S Locust Ave
Long Beach CA 90802
FREE!!

Sun Nov 1, 2-5p
Vicky’s of Santa Fe
JazzTime Septet feat: Nick Mancini
Benny Goodman Tribute
45-100 Club Dr
Indian Wells CA 92210
http://vickysofsantafe.com/live-music/
$10

Fri Oct 30, 7-10p
Squashed Grapes
Lett/Mancini/Dutz CD Release!!
2351 E Main St
Ventura CA 93003
$10

Sat Oct 24, 11a-2:30p
Lighthouse Cafe
Danny Janklow group
30 Pier Ave
Hermosa Beach CA 90254
FREE!!

Sun Oct 11, 5-6:30p
Santa Monica Church
James Yoshizawa 4tet

Thurs Oct 8 9pm
Blue Whale
Mancini vibes/piano Duo Residency 1 of 3
Feat: Kait Dunton and Bill Cunliffe
123 Astronaut Onizuka St, DTLA
$10

Fri Oct 2, 8-midnight
Sky Room
Jennifer Keith Sextet
40 S Locust Ave
Long Beach CA 90802
FREE!!

Fri Sept 25, 6-8p
LACMA Friday Jazz Concert Series
Angel City Jazz Festival
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson Ensemble
5905 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles CA 90036
http://www.lacma.org/event/angel-city
FREE!!

Thurs Sept 24 9p-midnight
Blue Whale
Benjamin and Deva
123 Astronaut Onizuka St, DTLA
$10

Sun Sept 13, 5-8p
Bogies
Danny Janklow Group
32001 Agoura Rd
Westlake Village CA 91361
Call for admission prices
http://www.bogies-bar.com

Sat Sept 12
Bogies
Nick and Afton duo
32001 Agoura Rd
Westlake Village CA 91361
Call for admission prices
http://www.bogies-bar.com

Fri Sept 11, 8p-midnight
Sky Room
Jennifer Keith Sextet
40 S Locust Ave
Long Beach CA 90802
FREE

Thurs Sept 10, 9p-midnight
Blue Whale
Mancini vibes/piano Duo Residency 1 of 3
Feat: Gary Fukushima and Eric Reed
123 Astronaut Onizuka St, DTLA
$10

Mon Aug 31, 10:30p
The Mint
Translucent Ham Sandwich Band
6010 W Pico Blvd
LACA
$7
http://www.translucenthamsandwichband.com/shows.html

Fri Aug 28, 4-7p
Life Time Athletics
Steve Christian Group
25600 Rancho Niguel Rd
Laguna Niguel CA 92677
FREE!!

Thurs Aug 27, 7-10p
Jazz at the TCC
Lett/Mancini/Dutz
28816 Pujol St
Temecula CA 92590
$15
https://tickets.temeculatheater.org/ordertickets.asp?p=4643

Wed Aug 26, 2-4p
Ojai Valley Community Church
Jacob Scensey sax/clarinet
Bevan Manson piano
Nick Mancini vibes
907 El Centro
Ojai CA 93023
FREE!!